LOGO TM

What Our Customers Say

The Forensic Experience
5.0
Based on 168 reviews
powered by Facebook
Hannah Smith
Hannah Smith
2021-08-08T15:12:45+0000
I would heartily recommend The Forensic Experience. Hayley ran a tenth birthday party for my eldest daughter. She was brilliant! All the children were entertained, interested and educated all in the space of two hours! It’s well thought out and all the girls absolutely loved it. Thank you so much Hayley!
Shoshana Francesca Beach
Shoshana Francesca Beach
2021-07-29T13:05:23+0000
We had a session today for our Scouts on Camp and we set up the whole activity outside and made it accessible and enjoyable for kids aged 10-16! I was given the role of police officer (which i thoroughly enjoyed) and the whole session was just so exciting, interesting and fun for everyone!Definitely recommend for other Scout groups of all ages, schools and youth groups! Works a treat!!
Janette Lineham
Janette Lineham
2021-07-06T10:20:51+0000
Our Cubs Section had a brilliant zoom session with Hayley last week. She was really good with the kids and kept their attention (which isn't always easy on zoom) with her first hand stories of her time in the police. Can't wait to see the Cubs fingerprints this week. Will definitely book in the future. Thank you Hayley 😊
Jill Watts
Jill Watts
2021-07-03T20:55:08+0000
Hayley was brilliant at our ten year olds party today, super engaging with the kids. Really fun and brought the science to life. Inspiring!
Kirsten Rogers
Kirsten Rogers
2021-07-03T20:16:03+0000
Thank you for an amazing 'Who stole the cake?' party. Hayley is so engaging and good with the children. Brilliant concept, kept the children entertained the whole time. Loved the props, activities and the parent involvement too! Hayley had some interesting stories to share with the kids and kept children happy from aged 6-10. Couldn't recommend Hayley and the party more! Thank you. Worth the wait! x
Sarah Critchley
Sarah Critchley
2021-06-26T22:23:15+0000
Hayley hosted a fantastic 9th birthday party (in the garden to make it Covid restriction compliant) for my son today. Kids loved getting dressed up in all the Forensic gear, finding the clues, hearing about forensic evidence, using the kit to gather their own evidence and draw their own conclusions on who the guilty criminal was from the suspects. Highly recommended for a memorably different kind of kids party!
Kari Wallis
Kari Wallis
2021-05-24T14:14:08+0000
Brilliant session with Hayley and our Cubs! A huge thank you for keeping everyone engaged with a really interesting and informative night. Even the parents were listening on. I would highly recommend for something a bit different. Thanks again!
Jo Ross
Jo Ross
2021-05-10T18:15:57+0000
Thank you Hayley for a great Zoom session with 1st Ampthill Brownies last week. You could tell how much they loved the session by the number of questions that they had for you! I've also had some great feedback from the parents who I think learnt a few things too!
Emma Roberts
Emma Roberts
2021-05-02T11:15:23+0000
Thanks Hayley for a fab session with our Scouts last week. Everyone really enjoyed it, Scouts and Leaders alike! Would highly recommend!
Stephen Richard
Stephen Richard
2021-04-29T05:38:32+0000
Thank you Hayley for an excellent Zoom session this week with 1st Burton Cubs. The Cubs were very engaged. We all really enjoyed it. Loved the chicken story. Thank you! Would thoroughly recommend.
Laura Abel
Laura Abel
2021-04-27T10:30:24+0000
Hayley was great, the girls (Guides) were very engaged and the stories and crime scene descriptions/methods were targeted for the right ages. Being able to access this virtually was an experience we would normally not have been able to get. Thankyou Ellon Guides
Katherine Delia Fletcher
Katherine Delia Fletcher
2021-04-16T20:31:31+0000
Hayley was extremely interesting and clearly loved sharing her experiences with the guides and rangers. Her story telling was very understandable and she made the session informative with slides which contained Hayley in action. Very recommendable to all ages. Thanks, 7th Tyldesley Guides and Tyldesley District Rangers
Karen Wheeler
Karen Wheeler
2021-04-12T20:08:42+0000
Cubs and Beavers had a great Zoom session with Hayley. It was very interesting and we learnt a lot Thanks very much
Kim Carpenter
Kim Carpenter
2021-04-08T21:46:41+0000
My brownie group loved meeting Hayley over zoom and learning about how she got into CSI... some great stories and kept the girls engaged... so very interesting... we all loved the session and the activity afterwards of mapping fingerprints the girls couldn’t wait to do ... highly recommend... thank you Hayley 👍🏼
Neil Rowland
Neil Rowland
2021-03-24T10:53:52+0000
The Scout District had a great day, Hayley did three sessions across the day for Beavers, Cubs and then Scouts and Explorers. The sessions were all slightly different to allow for the age ranges involved and the scouts had a great time and asked some interesting questions. I would thoroughly recommend a session with The Forensic Experience.
Zoe Boyes
Zoe Boyes
2021-03-13T17:10:20+0000
We had a fantastic session with Hayley in our scout group this morning. The scouts were really engaged in the talk, came up with lots of questions, and then worked through their finger printing. Would love to arrange a face to face session when we can. Lots of positive feedback already from parents. Thank you Hayley
Thren-Gary Thomas
Thren-Gary Thomas
2021-03-12T12:50:44+0000
4th Epping Cubs had an amazing zoom session with Hayley where they learnt all about fingerprints, crime scene etc. It was very informative and we all say a big thank you. This will go towards their badge work. Would recommend Hayley.
Sarah Cartwright
Sarah Cartwright
2021-03-04T20:10:01+0000
Hayley visited 1st Horsell Scouts this week. An amazing evening and the scouts really enjoyed hearing about the different aspects of your job. Thanks Hayley
Christina Bithell
Christina Bithell
2021-02-26T21:46:55+0000
6th Monkseaton guides had a really interesting zoom talk form Hayley. It was perfect for our investigator badge. Hayley was really enthusiastic and it was perfect for the guide age.
Emma Smith
Emma Smith
2021-02-17T21:49:23+0000
Hayley visited put Guide Group on zoom this evening and the session was great. She was so good at explaining her job as a CSI - right amount of true stories with enough detail our Guides enjoyed them (age appropriate) and despite the many questions towards the end she answered as many as she could - I think we may have some girls exploring the route to be a CSI!! For someone who’s had to adapt to zoom I couldn’t recommend more. If you can book a... session ASAP. Thanks again Hayley!!read more
Nikki Izzo-Plaistow
Nikki Izzo-Plaistow
2021-02-12T21:15:43+0000
Having just done the virtual experience with Hayley, I can’t wait to do the real life one! Really interesting & informative. Especially good to clarify what really happens vs what they show on TV! Thanks Hayley!
Bagheera Sandgate
Bagheera Sandgate
2021-02-06T18:15:07+0000
Our Cubs enjoyed a fantastic Zoom session with Hayley from The Forensic Experience on Wednesday. We learnt so much and couldn't wait to analyse our own fingerprints.
Scott Weaver
Scott Weaver
2021-02-01T13:49:09+0000
hayley came on our winter weekender for district of newcastle scouts. Session was very informative and well presented. I think she's inspired some of our YP to have a look more in to forensic.Thank you again from newcastle district scouts
Jonathan Allerton
Jonathan Allerton
2021-01-30T11:37:37+0000
Hayley was brave enough to take on 4 sessions in a day for our district beavers, cubs, scouts and explorers. each session was adapted for the right age group and we've had loads of positive feedback on the sessions. Would definitely recommend
Louise Haine
Louise Haine
2021-01-28T21:15:20+0000
Hayley ran a zoom session for my Rangers last night. Booking was very straightforward. The session kept my group really engaged from start to finish. It was pitched at just the right level. Hayley talks about lots of interesting cases and explains the job of a CSI really well. She answered all the girls questions really thoroughly. It was great to get information about choosing this as a career too. I can highly recommend.
Beverley Kent
Beverley Kent
2021-01-28T16:06:20+0000
Hayley ran a Zoom session for us at Guides last week and the girls enjoyed it and were very engaged. We would recommend her
Harry Rippon
Harry Rippon
2021-01-20T16:48:18+0000
Hayley was recommended to me by a Scout Leader, who said that she was great and would run a superb evening for the Explorers. She was absolutely right.It was a great evening, filled with a lot of interesting information about what happens behind the crime scene tape, backed up by age appropriate real life cases and stories she has been involved with.Would thoroughly recommend!
Clare Payne
Clare Payne
2021-01-16T22:10:38+0000
Amazing my daughter attended with her brownie unit, virtually..... I was so interesting and the girls were really engaged throughout. My daughter (9) couldn’t stop acting out scenes and telling my mum all about it!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ from us thanks!!
Frances Curtin Walkinshaw
Frances Curtin Walkinshaw
2021-01-14T21:08:18+0000
Great virtual sessions run for Beavers and Cubs, then a Scout session. Enjoyed by all, leaders and parents included! Highly recommend Hayley!
Lois Hill
Lois Hill
2020-12-29T10:03:20+0000
Our Cubs had a great online session with Hayley, would definitely recommend! We all learned something and it was really interesting!
Claire Read
Claire Read
2020-12-19T16:36:52+0000
We had a great evening on Zoom with Hayley for our last Cub meeting before Christmas. It was well pitched and really interesting, the Cubs listened brilliantly and enjoyed the stories and learning about finger prints! Thank you very much!
Sam Lamb
Sam Lamb
2020-12-15T19:02:24+0000
Had the best, one of a kind, girls night on Saturday courtesy of the beautiful, Hayley J Scott aka The Forensic Experience.I met Hayley through Scouting a couple of years ago. She runs an amazing business, delivering fun, crime-solving activities for kids and adults.During Lockdown, Hayley has been delivering sessions on her time with the Met Police as a CSI; sharing some funny and spine tingling stories.If you're looking to do something... different for a family get-together or even the office Christmas party, I cannot recommend Hayley and The Forensic Experience enough.Hayley is also delivering a session to Annabelle's class in the New Year so definitely consider her for your next party.❤️❤️❤️read more
Tony Baulch
Tony Baulch
2020-12-14T09:17:34+0000
Hayley ran a great zoom session for our Scouts - well pitched and very engaging
Danyelle Paton
Danyelle Paton
2020-12-04T22:16:28+0000
Brilliant, informative and inspirational Zoom meeting tonight with Guides and Rangers. Thanks for answering all of their questions. Highly recommended.
Emma Ritchie
Emma Ritchie
2020-12-01T22:00:01+0000
Excellent session tonight with our Guide unit. Loved hearing all about it and slightly worried we have a few masterminds in our group 🤣
Brian Ince
Brian Ince
2020-12-01T10:34:48+0000
Thank you very much Hayley The session was very interesting and informative and kept the cubs and scouts very much engaged perhaps in the future a in person visitI enjoyed it myself I can't wait to see the finger print task in the next week very well presented too From all at 3rd Ilford Northwest holy trinity cubs and scouts
Rebecca Newman
Rebecca Newman
2020-11-27T23:14:27+0000
A brilliant session that the Cubs and Scouts really enjoyed. Really interesting stories, and a great follow up activity that they loved telling me about in the next meeting. 👍
Catherine Aitchison
Catherine Aitchison
2020-11-26T18:45:45+0000
Brilliant session with our Beaver Scouts, highly recommended. Thanks Hayley!
Lynne Mansfield
Lynne Mansfield
2020-11-25T10:24:18+0000
We had a zoom session with Hayley last night at our guides meeting. They loved hearing her stories and all about fingerprinting. A very interesting evening. Thanks.
Peter Hancock
Peter Hancock
2020-11-19T21:51:02+0000
Hayley ran a fab session for our beaver scouts - highly recommended!
Central Borders InterestLink
Central Borders InterestLink
2020-11-17T21:56:20+0000
We are a befriending project for children, youths and adults who have a learning disability and we were so excited to have Hayley on Zoom with us. Our volunteers and members ranged from 10 to 72 years old and there wasn't a single person who wasn't fully engaged with Hayley's talk and presentation - she told stories which were fascinating, comprehensive and also amusing in parts! She was patient with our many, many questions and we hope to have... her back again very soon because we want more!! Highly recommended!read more
Luke Corrigan
Luke Corrigan
2020-11-15T16:40:20+0000
Furze Platt Cubs had a great time online with The Forensic Experience learning about life as a CSI. Hayley was brilliant at keeping the Cubs interested and engaged - I would very much recommend to other youth groups
Jan Poupart
Jan Poupart
2020-11-11T15:51:32+0000
Excellent session for 1st Felpham Cubs. The Cubs were enthralled listening and finding out about CSI work and finding out about fingerprints and DNA.
Rachel Tobias
Rachel Tobias
2020-11-10T20:26:03+0000
Had a great online session with our Scouts and Explorers this evening. Hayley’s presentation was informative and interesting and prompted lots of questions and discussions.
Joanna Barker
Joanna Barker
2020-11-06T14:39:47+0000
My Brownies really enjoyed meeting Hayley and learning about the work of a CSI. The presentation that Hayley gave was engaging for the brownies and leaders alike and there was lots of time afterwards for questions. Look forward to being able to book again when we can finally have face to face meetings.
Tonia Knight
Tonia Knight
2020-11-01T21:09:07+0000
Our Explorers and Scouts loved the Forensic Science Experience after the talk they went and did there fingerprints then the families they enjoyed comparing everyone fingerprints Thank you very much xxx
Katy Withers
Katy Withers
2020-10-25T08:33:01+0000
5* fun!! My 11 year old daughter and a couple of friends enjoyed a socially distanced Forensic Experience with Hayley and loved every minute.Hayley has a really engaging manner, and the scenario was so intriguing that it captivated tweenies who are normally too cool for anything not involving social media!
Jill Beckingham
Jill Beckingham
2020-10-21T21:45:05+0000
Hayley gave a fantastic talk to Cubs and Beavers. The talk was really suitable for the age range but the leaders also enjoyed it greatly and would be keen to hear more of her experiences.
Michelle Richards
Michelle Richards
2020-10-14T22:36:14+0000
A really interesting talk about something the Brownies knew nothing about. Huge thanks, Hayley - they really enjoyed it and most have sticky, stained fingers from making finger prints! Highly recommended.
Bethan Beauchamp
Bethan Beauchamp
2020-10-14T05:58:38+0000
We had a great zoom session with Hayley last night at Brownies...very interesting and informative ☺️
Julie Brightwell
Julie Brightwell
2020-10-10T07:11:15+0000
Hayley, the REAL CSI visited 2nd Cove Guides last night. They were fascinated 😊 Hayley did a great job of explaining what the different words meant and there were lot of ewws and OMGs in the chat when she gave an example of when she sent 15 suspects to prison! Thank you Hayley!
Sylvia Simon
Sylvia Simon
2020-10-09T23:32:19+0000
fantastic evening all beavers cubs, scouts and leaders loved the evening thank you so much would highly recommend
Karen Taborelli
Karen Taborelli
2020-10-09T18:40:08+0000
Hayley gave a great session to our Cubs who were clearly fascinated by the subject matter, as they had lots of questions to ask at the end. The content was age appropriate and captured their imagination too. Thank you 😊
Rachel Meredith
Rachel Meredith
2020-10-09T07:22:49+0000
Thank you Hayley for zooming into our scout meeting on Wednesday. They really enjoyed finding out all about Finger prints but most of all absolutely loved your real life gorey crime scene stories 😆. Thanks again 👍🏻
Sallie-Ann Eaton
Sallie-Ann Eaton
2020-10-09T06:58:10+0000
Excellent virtual session for our Scouts. Informative and pitched at the right level to hold their interest. Thank you Hayley!
Kristy Korten
Kristy Korten
2020-10-06T11:22:28+0000
Hayley provided a fabulous session for my Cubs last night. The session was engaging and I have had parents message me to thank me for such a great session. All of the Cubs enjoyed the activity sheet and parents were happy to get involved as well
Helene Priestley
Helene Priestley
2020-10-01T20:19:39+0000
Hi Hayley, I just wanted to say thank you so much for your fantastic Zoom session on Tuesday! The Beavers loved it! I'm sorry my account wasn't set up for screen sharing - you did very well to give such an engaging talk anyway! We loved hearing about your time as a CSI and the chicken story. Thank you!
Nicki Spalding
Nicki Spalding
2020-09-27T09:16:29+0000
Massive thank you from 10th Torbay Sea Scouts, we had 3 sessions in a week for our cubs, sea and land scouts - all were brilliant. Thoroughly recommend.
Kathryn Sarbutts
Kathryn Sarbutts
2020-09-26T15:59:30+0000
We just wanted to thank Hayley at The Forensic Experience for a brilliant Zoom session last night.Hayley was brilliant with our group, including Beavers, Cubs, Scouts and Explorers and kept them all engaged with information and also answered their questions.Everyone enjoyed the fingerprinting activity afterwards.Thanks and best wishes from all at 2nd Aintree Village Scout Group.
Vicky Hiorns
Vicky Hiorns
2020-09-24T14:02:30+0000
Our Cubs were captivated - they loved hearing the stories about how criminals can be caught! When we can meet again indoors without social distancing we'd love to invite you back so they can do the interactive stuff!
Cherie Marshall
Cherie Marshall
2020-09-24T05:58:18+0000
Great online session for our Cubs and Beavers who were engaged throughout. Very interesting to hear all about the topic. And they enjoyed looking at their fingerprints afterwards.
Barbara Gilbert
Barbara Gilbert
2020-09-19T08:08:15+0000
1st Hainault Scouts thoroughly enjoyed the presentation Hayley prepared for them. She answered all their questions and made it all very interesting. Thank you!!!!
Carl Gibson
Carl Gibson
2020-09-18T10:35:26+0000
7th Boston cubs really enjoyed the talk and found it interesting. they've all done a copy of their fingerprint patterns too and spoke about them afterwards. Interesting story at the end, they thought that was funny. Thank you.
Lucy Elwin
Lucy Elwin
2020-09-15T20:54:42+0000
Fantastic night had by all at 3rd Aylesbury Hurricane Cubs, we even at had some parents say that they were sat in the background listening and learning new things, big thank you again
Nicky Snutch
Nicky Snutch
2020-09-11T20:41:26+0000
what a fab night we had. The cubs loved it and I was hooked. thank you so much Hayley. would highly recommend
Kirsty Sullivan
Kirsty Sullivan
2020-09-04T20:20:48+0000
Brilliant zoom session this evening with my scout group. Very informative, interesting and kept my scouts engaged.Thank you so much for a very different zoom experience. Kirsty 😊
Laura Coull
Laura Coull
2020-09-02T13:35:34+0000
Fantastic session provided for a mix of Cubs and Beavers on forensics and life as a CSI. Well presented and prompted lots of excellent questions from the audience (and the parents who were listening in). Definitely recommend and should we be able to ask Hayley back to do it in person we will jump at the chance.
Sharon Taylor
Sharon Taylor
2020-08-27T15:02:49+0000
Hayley visited us over zoom and told us all about forensics and the stories were great. all the groups at 6th Bridlington scouts really enjoyed it. learnt some things even the leaders didn't know.. thank you
Alison Maciver
Alison Maciver
2020-08-20T19:45:35+0000
Hayley joined our Zoom meeting last night and gave a fascinating presentation to the Scouts who are now really looking forward to the follow up activity. Thank you for helping us by providing a meeting with a difference. Highly recommended
Gail Matthews
Gail Matthews
2020-08-19T20:18:37+0000
1st Shawbury Air Scouts had an excellent evening with Hayley tonight. Really informative and well delivered - pitch was spot on. The scouts and leaders learnt a lot about crime scenes and finger printing. Thoroughly recommend to other groups
Aimee Hammond
Aimee Hammond
2020-07-28T19:30:53+0000
Hayley joined my Scout groups zoom meeting last night to run a finger print workshop. She was great! The scouts thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn’t wait to get going taking their own fingerprints and studying them.She had them gripped telling them stories from her career and didn’t mind all of their questions, even when they got a bit carried away!Thank you Hayley, it was a great night and we will definitely be booking a face to face session... when we can!read more
Kirsty Thorpe
Kirsty Thorpe
2020-07-27T19:21:45+0000
Hayley joined our Brownie and Guide meeting tonight to teach us about fingerprints, and share information and insight into her previous job. All the girls had a great time and we were all very interested in all she was saying! We then spent time after she left us putting the fingerprint taking and identifying knowledge into action!I thoroughly recommend Hayley and The Forensic Experience
Hannah Ridnell
Hannah Ridnell
2020-07-25T12:11:21+0000
Our scouts had a great zoom session with Hayley. Very interesting and we learnt a lot. We hope to have the live experience once back face to face.Thank you for the session.
Kirsty Thomson
Kirsty Thomson
2020-07-23T15:46:03+0000
Our cubs and scouts (20th Coldside Dundee) had a great evening on zoom with Hayley last night. she gave a really informative talk about her time as a CSI and the skills she used to help solve crimes. All the young people (and adults) are looking forward to coding their own fingerprints!! Thanks again Hayley.
Vicky Lea
Vicky Lea
2020-07-17T12:58:06+0000
Our Explorer unit had a fabulous session with Hayley this week. It was great hearing about your experience as a CSI and learning about fingerprinting. Would highly recommend! Many thanks from Icknield ESU.
Lucy Jones
Lucy Jones
2020-07-16T20:02:09+0000
Huge thank you to Hayley for speaking with my daughter today with regards to an A-Level project based on Forensic Science. She was so helpful, knowledgeable, interesting and approachable and has completely inspired my daughter in this field. I would highly recommend The Forensic Experience to anyone who might be even vaguely interested in CSI / finger printing, DNA etc as Hayley brings it all to life.
Sue Humphries
Sue Humphries
2020-07-10T18:49:35+0000
A big thank to The Forensic Experience for joining our Zoom meeting tonight (4th Rochford Cubs and Scouts). Everyone really enjoyed the meeting and we look forward to inviting you to our hall once we can get back to f2f meetings.
Dellamarie Jackson
Dellamarie Jackson
2020-07-10T18:43:16+0000
🕵️‍♀️ Thank you Hayley from 5th Spen Valley Scout Group. Our Beavers and Cubs had a really informative session tonight. 🕵️‍♂️
Siân Davis
Siân Davis
2020-07-07T16:55:30+0000
The 4th Chadwell Heath Beavers have just had a great meeting with The Forensic Experience.The Beavers were engaged throughout the session. Thank you so much
Matthew Cavanagh
Matthew Cavanagh
2020-07-04T10:32:23+0000
Great talk for the scouts, everyone was thoroughly interested, leaders included, and the scouts are looking forward to doing their fingerprints soon, thank you Hayley.
Lydia Hilton
Lydia Hilton
2020-07-01T20:06:16+0000
Brilliant evening for our Cubs tonight, Hayley gives an informed & interesting talk, the Cubs really enjoyed it & so did the leaders! Thanks Hayley
Penny Metcalfe
Penny Metcalfe
2020-06-27T19:17:13+0000
The 1st Baldwyns Park Cubs had at really good time learning about finger prints and DNA. Looking forward to a Face to face session when we can.
Adam Whelpdale
Adam Whelpdale
2020-06-27T13:52:46+0000
The Forensic Experience did an online Zoom session for our Cub pack during lockdown and it was fantastic! The Cubs really enjoyed it and asked lots of questions. Hayley set them some homework which they all did and loved discussing the homework on the next session. Thank you Hayley! Would definitely recommend!
Melieana Kaye Hopping
Melieana Kaye Hopping
2020-04-27T15:57:27+0000
my son who is 9yrs old, had recently joined this experience, hes 3wks in I beleive, in his words" hayley is great. she takes her time to explain everything, and help us, its alot of fun, learning new an exciting things we never came across" I think it's a great experience for the kids or adults to take part, it's something no1 would have knowledge in unless u knew or were a CSI investigator! wel done hayley it's a great experience for all, we... always have much praise after each session, he loves it😊read more
Sarah Werts
Sarah Werts
2020-03-28T11:21:42+0000
Our whole family really enjoyed the Forensic Experience Facebook Live talk today. Our girls (9 and 6) were really inspired by it and have just been trying to take prints of their fingerprints! Thank you for such an interesting and engaging talk.
Laura Keable
Laura Keable
2020-03-28T10:28:55+0000
brilliant talk we are going to create our own crime scene today x
Kim Szymanski
Kim Szymanski
2020-03-12T18:32:24+0000
Hayley came to our school and ran workshops for the kids. Some of the comments from the parents of the kids are:- He talked about it all the way home, at home and mostly through eating tea. He loved it!- She loved the blood testing and the fingerprinting, and very enthusiastically described everything to us- He loved it and recreated the whole thing at home- She loved using the inkpad and doing fingerprints and testing substances- Both of... my boys absolutely loved it and told me all about it - the most they've told me about school for a long time. We have a couple of budding forensic scientists in our family now- Birthday party now sorted- An amazing day - thank you!Such a great experience for the kids. Thank you Hayleyread more
Philippa Meecham
Philippa Meecham
2020-03-08T14:49:21+0000
We absolutely loved this experience. It was very unusual, fascinating and fun! Can't wait to do another.
Jenny Barling
Jenny Barling
2020-03-08T00:51:30+0000
What a fantastic evening spent at St Albans museum. Hayley has so much knowledge and passion for what she does. The venue was amazing and it was a really unique experience. Looking forward to the next event already.
Helen White
Helen White
2020-03-07T07:26:00+0000
With a run of birthday parties we were looking for something different for my daughters 9th Birthday - Hayley certainly provided that. 15 girls thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon and from a parents point of view it was very stress free. Hayley had thought of everything - personalised invitations, ID badges and party bags. Thank you Hayley!
Emma Alvey
Emma Alvey
2020-02-27T17:34:18+0000
What a great night the Scouts had. Hayley was so interesting and knowledgeable; the scouts listened to everything! Great practical fun taking swabs and finger marks after assessing a murder scene, all dressed in suits, masks and gloves. I can really recommend booking Hayley for a group or party; she has a lovely way with youngsters and everyone really enjoyed the session.
Mehru Asad
Mehru Asad
2020-02-22T22:15:11+0000
My kids thoroughly enjoyed the event. Thank you 😊
Rachel Lamb
Rachel Lamb
2020-02-22T21:29:41+0000
My children and their friends attended a children’s event run by the Forensic Experience today and had a brilliant time. They were thoroughly engaged throughout and had lots of fun!
Eleanor Sinka
Eleanor Sinka
2020-02-15T18:52:24+0000
amazingly fun and informative party where the kids have a hands on experience of forensics
Anna Goldsworthy
Anna Goldsworthy
2020-02-03T15:58:05+0000
Hayley did my Grandsons 10th birthday! All the children had a brilliant time & they spoke about it all last week at school! Thank you once again! I would highly recommend The forensic experience.
Mihai Ovidiu
Mihai Ovidiu
2020-01-29T16:56:28+0000
Brilliant event! Very interactive and plenty of stories to learn from. Definitely trying it again😁
Serena Cleo Berkley
Serena Cleo Berkley
2020-01-28T16:57:39+0000
Great experience and very helpful. Hayley and Kirsty were lovely, both very happy to answer any questions
Jon Harris
Jon Harris
2020-01-23T19:26:56+0000
Hayley did a fantastic job at cubs last night, helping them crack the crime and use all sorts of exciting kit - dusting for fingerprints, testing forensic evidence under black lights - all in their proper CSI suits of course! Capped off with an enthralling tale from Hayley's days in the force, this was a really great evening!! Thank you Hayley. Jon Harris
Rachael Grenz
Rachael Grenz
2020-01-17T12:14:08+0000
Hayley did a fantastic birthday party for twelve exciteable 10/11 year olds. She kept them entertained and interested for a full 2 hours. They loved the fact that Hayley was a real detective and the kit they got in their party bags. It was the talk of the classroom the next day and I had great feedback from the parents saying the kids had talked about it all evening and learnt a lot - you don't often get that from a party. Hayley's communication... was fantastic throughout the booking and the run up to the party and I can't recommend her enough.read more
Lizzie Hewitt
Lizzie Hewitt
2019-12-10T11:56:24+0000
Hayley provided 32 of our Scouts with an absolutely fascinating murder mystery evening. Every single Scout was enthralled for the whole evening and I've only had positive feedback from them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and we will definitely book again. Thank you for such a memorable evening!
Minnie Sidhu-Gill
Minnie Sidhu-Gill
2019-12-09T07:25:29+0000
Hayley provided a fantastic experience which was thoroughly enjoyed by my husband and I. The session was well structured, engaging and made even more interesting listening to Hayley's personal and intriguing narratives. Her lovely nature and exceptional customer service, months prior to booking the experience, were second to none. A big thanks from us both and highly recommended.
Charlie Hayes
Charlie Hayes
2019-12-04T19:11:16+0000
Thank you Hayley for a fun packed afternoon last Sunday at The Forensic Experience. The whole family were thoroughly engaged throughout. It was a really enjoyable family event with lots of interesting, interactive tasks. The fingerprint and blood testing was fab.
Sue Hepwood
Sue Hepwood
2019-12-01T19:18:24+0000
my mum and daughter attended today and loved it and learned so much. thanks you
Amaurilia Targino-Allen
Amaurilia Targino-Allen
2019-11-30T19:23:22+0000
The Forensic Experience was a great way to celebrate my 14 year old’s birthday party! He and his friends were amazed by Hayley’s stories and expertise! She kept them engaged for over 2 hours (amazing!!) I will most definitely use Hayley again and recommend her services to anyone! Thank you Haley.
Hannah Whitman
Hannah Whitman
2019-11-18T14:40:20+0000
We enjoyed a fantastic adult Team building event with Hayley last week. It was fascinating hearing Hayley's real life stories, and we all thoroughly enjoyed solving the murder. It was such a unique experience and would recommend this as a great team building exercise.
Cornelia Thomas-Pollroß
Cornelia Thomas-Pollroß
2019-11-15T22:07:29+0000
My boys (12 and 14 years old) did the workshop with you today and they LOVED it! 😍 Highly recommendable!
Nicola Howes
Nicola Howes
2019-11-10T17:48:09+0000
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Just enjoyed an enjoyable, informative & very interesting afternoon at the Family Forensic Experience. My son has now done both the 6 week course and the family afternoon and loved both. Hayley is so friendly & chatty and has lots of interesting stories from her time as a CSI. Great storyline, resources and keepsakes to keep such as our own fingerprint and lanyard. Thank you Hayley!
Melinda Stefan
Melinda Stefan
2019-10-22T17:15:12+0000
Greti (10) enjoyed it so much. Her words:“Most of all I liked that we could learn how to pick up finger marks. We learnt what DNA stands for. We went to look outside for any clues from the burglars, and we met a real police officer! It was exciting, useful and it was fun learning! Every time we did an experiment we needed to wear safety goggles and gloves and a face mask😁”
Fiona Oliver
Fiona Oliver
2019-10-22T14:00:05+0000
Hayley and Oliver visited my Cub Pack and kept 20 cubs and 5 adults busy trying to solve the crime we were presented with. We all had a great time and I have received very positive feedback from the Cubs and their parents. A huge thank you to The Forensic Experience for travelling to us and being so brilliant.
Sas Huntwood
Sas Huntwood
2019-10-21T20:02:29+0000
We had Hayley take on our daughter's 9th birthday party. She was truly amazing and unique. I was amazed how she managed 27 children and kept them engaged for 2 hours. All the children loved it and I had parents afterwards saying their children couldn't stop talking about how brill it was. A truly unique experience and a big thank you to Hayley for making our daughter's party the best ever!
Karen Roach
Karen Roach
2019-10-18T21:01:37+0000
My son has absolutely enjoyed the afterschool club run by the forensic experience. Each week he has come home and excitedly told me what he has done and the stories he has been told. I can’t ask for much more than that so Thank you.
Camilla Cordingley
Camilla Cordingley
2019-10-17T19:07:31+0000
I just wanted to say a great big thank you and well done on behalf of my daughter. She’s had an brilliant time attending the after school club, she’s learnt so much and had the best time doing it. Hayley is great with the kids and really knows her stuff. A great course and I’d thoroughly recommend it x
Davina Turnbull
Davina Turnbull
2019-10-17T06:12:08+0000
My son had never been to an after school club before because he was too anxious, but this club appealed to him so much, that he went for it, and he absolutely loved every week!! It’s been a huge confidence boost for him. Hayley was so understanding of his anxiety, and really helped him feel happy and safe. He burst out of every lesson telling me all about what he had learnt filled with with energy and enthusiasm. He keeps telling me what DNA... stands for and has taken so much in. I think it’s an amazing idea to show children a path in lift which could be of interest to them in the future which most children wouldn’t have exposure to otherwise. I highly recommend it!read more
Kay White
Kay White
2019-10-16T15:10:42+0000
Hayley did a Murder Mystery Forensics Night as a fundraiser for my son's school PTA, and it was fantastic. She was so friendly and professional, and really helpful when I was organising the event. It was a really cool and different thing to do as a PTA fundraiser, and didn't require much organisation or lots of people to help because the session itself is run by Hayley. Everyone loved it and enjoyed a thoroughly entertaining and fascinating... evening 😊read more
Charlie Mora Smith
Charlie Mora Smith
2019-09-18T08:09:17+0000
I took part in a CSI experience on 8th September with some friends. It was like all my Dexter/Luther/CSI dreams all coming true! A brilliant afternoon out doing something I'd never usually do. Loads to learn and Hayley is a fantastic role model for everyone. She also shared some grizzly stories which we were all fascinated by! Highly recommended, can't wait for the next one!
Jobi Wilson
Jobi Wilson
2019-09-16T21:32:59+0000
I went to one of the adult sessions and it was great fun and very informative loved it and would highly recommend
Nikki Hutchison
Nikki Hutchison
2019-09-14T17:22:22+0000
We spent the afternoon at one of the adult sessions and had such an awesome time! I find forensics so interesting and could have listened to Hayley’s real life stories for hours. Having the opportunity to inspect a crime scene, test for blood, dust for finger prints etc was great. Seriously makes me question my career choices 😂 I found it really informative and a lot of fun. 100% recommend!
Victoria Baxter
Victoria Baxter
2019-09-08T15:28:30+0000
My daughter attended the Forensic Experience after school club and loved it, and I went with her for the family session on a Sunday - it was brilliant fun! Really interesting and well run, thank you Hayley!
Beccy Kean
Beccy Kean
2019-08-16T18:03:02+0000
Wow, what an amazing course this was. My son attended it as an after-school club and absolutely LOVED it. Hayley has the right balance of fun and informative. I really recommend it very highly indeed 🙌🙌
Jeanette Crotch
Jeanette Crotch
2019-08-14T21:21:24+0000
Wow is all I can say!!!What a brilliant experience all of the children had today at my sons party hosted by Hayley!They stayed fully engaged for two hours, quite a miracle, learnt so much and enjoyed every second! They loved hearing Hayley’s real life stories on the job! I’ve had lots of messages from parents this evening saying how much their child loved it!!Everything was provided and lots for the children to do and take home!!I can only... say thank you and now I want to book an adult experience!!read more
Vanessa Harbutt
Vanessa Harbutt
2019-08-12T07:10:49+0000
Hayley put on a fantastic "Catch the Burglar" party for my 8 year old and her friends and she was particularly sensitive to one of the girls who had been burgled the previous year. She has a wonderful manner with children, keeping them enthralled from start to finish whilst also keeping their attention on the tasks. There was such a range of activities for them to try and they loved dressing up in the scene suits. The girls enjoyed it so much... that early the next morning they were all back in their scene suits and exploring the garden looking for further clues! Thank you Hayley!read more
Mary Galer
Mary Galer
2019-07-23T19:41:00+0000
A fantastic experience from start to finish. Hayley was great and so calm through-despite 10 eager kids. Genuine industry experience with lots of real life stories to add. Really used the environment to the best of her skill and made it a really different experience for the kids. Thanks Hayley.
Lorraine Yearwood
Lorraine Yearwood
2019-07-21T15:58:51+0000
My daughter had just completed the Year 6 6 week after school club and loved it! She now has a sample of her DNA, a print of her fingerprints and a forensic body suit, found the whole thing fascinating and is now well aware how to commit a crime and get away with it (joking!), highly recommended!
Michelle Dunn
Michelle Dunn
2019-07-11T19:58:22+0000
My 9 year old loved the After school sessions, every week he came home so excited by the skills he had been shown, he loved learning all about CSI, thank you Hayley x
Louise Anne Smyth
Louise Anne Smyth
2019-07-06T22:31:06+0000
Thanks so much for a fabulous party. the children were fascinated and had a fab time. Charlie said it was her best ever party...high praise indeed! x
Andrew Robbins
Andrew Robbins
2019-05-09T12:56:24+0000
A fantastic experience for a lively group of cubs. So much information and good stories as well as lots of hands on experiences. I can see them all lifting finger marks off of their parents glasses ready to send to the lab when they got home.
Liz Morgan
Liz Morgan
2019-05-03T11:42:19+0000
Fantastic evening talk by Hayley Scott last night really enjoyable. Learnt lots of interesting things!! A big big thank you from the Henley junior young farmers for give up your time! X
Caroline Mason
Caroline Mason
2019-05-02T20:42:36+0000
I would definitely recommend The Forensic Experience, Hayley gave a talk to our group of 10-15 year olds tonight and was very informative and engaging, the stories particularly went down very well, that and seeing the finger prints. Thank you Hayley, hopefully we can have you back for the full on experience.
Kate Nickell
Kate Nickell
2019-04-30T16:23:14+0000
My 8- and 10-year-old daughters loved this! They felt so clever for solving the mystery, and they loved getting to use the real equipment. They learned a lot and had a great time, what could be better?
Lou Lou
Lou Lou
2019-04-07T19:10:15+0000
We had a great time at the forensic family experience. My girls enjoyed working to find the correct suspect. The experiments were great for all ages and we learned lots too!Hayley made us feel welcome and we loved hearing her CSI stories
Lucille Cloney
Lucille Cloney
2019-04-07T12:13:36+0000
Great CSI party for my 11yr old daughter and her friends. They all loved it and Hayley had them enthralled with very age-appropriate real-life CSI stories. Party bag with exciting CSI kit was much appreciated too! Thanks, Hayley!
Sarah Marron
Sarah Marron
2019-04-03T20:38:42+0000
I was a little surprised when my 10 year old expressed interest in the forensic club, but looking at the activities they did I see why this club is so popular. Hayley does a wonderful job explaining complicated concepts to the kids and keeping them involved and interested!
Graham Hardie
Graham Hardie
2019-04-03T07:40:07+0000
Superb experience, which had our Cub Scouts fascinated and excited about solving the case!
Rachel Smith
Rachel Smith
2019-03-28T00:05:51+0000
Fantastic day with The Forensic Experience at Langtree School - thank you to Hayley and her team for a most informative, interactive and fun day. Seeing 100 teenagers clothed in their CSI suits was a sight to behold!
Laura Rose
Laura Rose
2019-03-27T17:06:41+0000
It’s really not an easy job keeping 100 13-14 year olds entertained for 6 hours but Hayley did it! All the children got to have hands on practical experiences, heard real life stories of crime scene forensics and Hayley opened their eyes to an amazing career idea at a time when they will be thinking about GCSE subjects to take. Can’t recommend Hayley enough, great day had by all!
Sian Green
Sian Green
2019-03-24T19:24:53+0000
I had a real insight into the world of forensics at an adult murder event today. Hayley is fully prepared practically and with both passion and enthusiasm for what she does. Thoroughly reccommend Hayley and the Forensic Experience!
Sophie Theobald
Sophie Theobald
2019-03-15T21:40:01+0000
Hayley has just visited my Guide unit for the evening and it was great. The girls found it very interesting as did the leaders. I think girls loved the stories Hayley shared with us and of course had lots of questions to ask. Would highly recommend 👍🏻
Sarah Hatcher
Sarah Hatcher
2019-03-14T20:59:49+0000
Phoebe is really enjoying this club- thank you Hayley x
Donna Burton
Donna Burton
2019-03-14T11:55:38+0000
A fab Sunday afternoon spent at the adult Forensic Experience event. Me and a friend joined forces as a CSI team. Great fun, informative, hands on and most of all confirmed I wont be called by the force anytime soon by missing some vital clues at the crime scene! ☺️👀🕵️‍♀️🤦‍♀️🥽
Arlene Tatton
Arlene Tatton
2019-03-10T17:43:41+0000
Fantastic experience, we had a great afternoon and Hayley has so many good stories to tell about her days as a CSI. We went through the full process from examining the crime scene, taking fingerprints, submitting evidence for DNA. Fantastic idea for company team building or doing something you have never done before.We will definitely attend again foranother try. Can’t recommend this enough, thank you Hayley for a great day.
Lindsay Collins
Lindsay Collins
2019-03-09T19:24:20+0000
I did the adult event and I love all things forensic but I learnt a lot from Hayley's talk and found it all interesting and would definitely do another one and even the family event. 5 stars
Honor von Schmieder
Honor von Schmieder
2019-03-09T18:21:24+0000
What a brilliant party, the kids loved it, the parents loved it. A super easy party (from mum's point of view!). Thanks Hayley!
Katherine Kennedy
Katherine Kennedy
2019-03-06T17:55:33+0000
This was great fun, thank you. My son was hooked at the white suit, but when asked about his favourite bit decidedly said, ‘everything!’ His siblings are definitely jealous and we’ll look to get them into a session soon. Thanks again’
Sarah Goodwin
Sarah Goodwin
2019-03-06T15:16:01+0000
We did this today and we found it incredibly interesting and lots of fun. They went the extra mile with named landyards and suits which added that extra special touch. My children learned a lot and were very impressed it was led by an actual CSI officer. Highly recommended !!
Damian Porter
Damian Porter
2019-03-03T22:54:16+0000
Great family fun learning new skills
Rosamund Porter
Rosamund Porter
2019-03-03T19:57:28+0000
fabulous family afternoon... an education for all of us. fascinating anecdotes of real life crime scenes and hands on experience of the real life equipment! thank you Hayley
Abigail Manson
Abigail Manson
2019-03-01T22:27:49+0000
My 8 year old said she’d give The Forensic Experience 10 out of 10 - it was AMAZING!!! 👍🔎👏
Grace Gomez
Grace Gomez
2019-02-25T22:43:41+0000
Hayley gave a really informative talk for free to a local charity New Beginnings Reading. The children really enjoyed it especially the interactive activities.Brilliant job
Kate Lee
Kate Lee
2019-02-24T18:46:18+0000
Great afternoon. Fab event. Learnt so much about real crime investigations. My observation skills need sorting as so easy to miss the obvious and equally so easy to read too much into trivia.Well worth attending one of you want a different experience.
Robert Masterson
Robert Masterson
2019-02-24T18:01:11+0000
we had a really good afternoon, a great experience, great value for money. Highly recommend, Hayley is really good host.
Josephine Mann
Josephine Mann
2019-02-13T15:59:01+0000
My daughter has attended this as a 6 week course, the very first forensic after school club, Such a great idea! She loved every minute and had great things to bring home each week to show us. Her face in the photos shows what a fantastic time she had with her school friends and she can't wait to do this again! So I'm thinking , reading the other reviews, maybe a forensic birthday party would be great too! 😊
Tina Osborne
Tina Osborne
2019-01-19T18:22:54+0000
Just been to a kids party and it wad amazing. Definitely would recommend this to anyone. 👍
Charlotte Nicholl
Charlotte Nicholl
2018-12-16T20:43:34+0000
Hayley arranged a fantastic 10th birthday party for my son today. She was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, had thought of everything and thoroughly captivated the the children. If you are thinking of a Forensic Experience party, I recommend you book it!
Mary Dixon
Mary Dixon
2018-11-29T13:39:01+0000
A very cool 😎 way to spend a Sunday afternoon, finding out who dunnit!!! 😉 Great for all the family and an interesting insight into the world of CSI .....the fingerprint part was especially fun!! Thanks Hayley! 😁
Heather O'Halloran
Heather O'Halloran
2018-11-28T07:16:54+0000
Excellent evening at Guides last night, Hayley kept the girls really interested all evening. Would Recommend.
Claire Vincent
Claire Vincent
2018-11-21T23:07:03+0000
Had a great Forensic Experience with the Brownies tonight, well done Hayley and your little PC you did an amazing job and all the Brownies enjoyed it, even the leaders 🙂 would definitely recommend this for anyone
Jadey Vincent
Jadey Vincent
2018-11-21T22:39:00+0000
Just had an amazing session with the forensic experience with the brownies and it was well planned out and useful information, great thought to the story for the age range doing a burglary scenefor 7-10 year olds, Lovely forensic investigator and helper explaining everything clearly.❤️❤️
Lucy McAdden
Lucy McAdden
2018-10-14T16:00:05+0000
Great alternative to the usual kids parties. I did not have to lift a finger . The kids at my daughter’s 9 th Birthday were engaged from start to finish !!! They absolutely loved it.
Rebecca Sharp Castro Larrea
Rebecca Sharp Castro Larrea
2018-09-25T19:29:18+0000
Hayley visited my children's school for two exciting, fun packed days... they absolutely loved joining in and being involved in the whole scenario of aliens landing and being able to do real life swabbing and finger print lifting, whilst wearing all the forensic gear !! Thank you Hayley for keeping all the children highley entertained and keeping their imaginations alive 😍☄😃
Sarah Clifford
Sarah Clifford
2018-09-25T19:09:25+0000
Hayley came into school to help us with an Alien Landing experience. She pitched her session with my children at exactly the right level, and they loved investigating and exploring, and using the resources she supplied to swab and test the evidence left behind. Thank you Hayley..... it was fab 👍
Samantha Green
Samantha Green
2018-09-25T17:53:48+0000
My son’s response to how was the forensic party - “fantastico”. He was very engaged and went straight to the task of trying it at home, with the forensic kit in the gift bag. Such a unique party idea.
Laura Howard
Laura Howard
2018-09-25T08:09:17+0000
My daughter went to an awesome party at The Forensic Experience. She’s 8 and couldn’t stop talking about it. Such a fantastic original idea for a children’s party would definitely recommend other parents with children to consider for their little ones.
Sharon Hardie
Sharon Hardie
2018-09-24T19:52:40+0000
Just had a brilliant night for our Cubs Scouts. Hayley kept their attention throughout the evening, they were fascinated and full of questions. Loved the real crime scene and amazing stories. Loved by the leaders too as we had less to plan! I wish Hayley was around when my children were younger as definitely a great Birthday party experience. Thanks again.
Catherine Jane Evans
Catherine Jane Evans
2018-09-16T19:28:25+0000
My husband, son and I had a brilliant time with Hayley J Scott at an adult The Forensic Experience afternoon. We learned so much about how crime scenes are processed and had great fun dusting for and lifting finger marks, deciding what evidence needed sending to the labs for further testing and looking the part in our white protective suits. Would definitely recommend the experience.
Ilona Frew
Ilona Frew
2018-09-13T16:04:50+0000
Daughter came home buzzing with excitement xxx
Christina Agar Tina Bird
Christina Agar Tina Bird
2018-09-09T20:58:22+0000
A great interactive experience for people of all ages.
Lindsay Friday
Lindsay Friday
2018-09-05T20:29:44+0000
My 8 year old daughter attended one of Hayley’s forensic experience parties and she absolutely lived every minute of it!! So different from standard 8 year old parties! So much fun, and the children learn whilst there playing! My daughter couldn’t stop talking about the finger printing, the burglar, how the crime was committed and how they solved it! Hayley is very knowledgable in this area so adds the added excitement and sparkle to the party!... Great attention to detail! Would highly recommend Haley’s Forensic experience for any child’s party.. or fun for grown ups too!read more
Kelly Shears
Kelly Shears
2018-08-21T20:16:33+0000
My daughter attended a party today with The Forensic Experience. she loved every moment of it. she learnt so much and hasn't stopped talking about it. her goodie bag had been used within moments of getting home. Checking finger prints on everything at home and reacting the whole party for us at home. Hayley is brilliant, she really gives attention to detail and a great education into forensic science. such a great idea for a party for both... adults and children.well done Hayley your truely amazing. I highly recommend The Forensic Experience xxxread more
Next Reviews